ACSP currently has 11 Executive members.
For general enquiries please call 0458 122 150


Michael has worked in Catholic Education for 37 years and has held the role of Principal at LaSalle College Bankstown since 2013. Prior to this he was Principal at De La Salle Catholic College, Caringbah and has previously held roles at Aquinas College, Menai; Marcellin College, Randwick; Champagnat Catholic College, Pagewood and Marist College, Kogarah. He holds a Bachelor of Education, as well as Masters degrees in Religious Education and another in Arts, Theological Studies. Michael is a former member of the Catholic Education Commission of New South Wales and current President of the NSW Association of Catholic School Principals, (ACSP). He is also Chair of the Sydney Archdiocesan Catholic Secondary Principal's Association (SACSPA). Michael is a Director of the Lasallian Mission Council and chairs its Finance and Risk Management Committee.

Michael Egan
President of ACSP

Secondary Principal


Fran Bonanno is principal of St Felix Bankstown located in the Southern region of the Archdiocese of Sydney. She has a Masters Degree in Education as well as Postgraduate qualifications in Religious Education and Numeracy. Fran has been in leadership positions in catholic education for 23 years.

Fran has a passion for primary maths education and was a numeracy project officer for 6 years in the Sydney Archdiocese. Whilst in this role she worked across schools to improve teacher capacity and student outcomes in numeracy education. Fran is currently an executive member of the Australian Catholic Primary Principals Association and is on the Curriculum Committee for NESA.
Fran Bonanno
Vice President ACSP
Primary Principal


Stephen has had experience in a variety of senior leadership roles across Sydney, Parramatta and Wollongong. Stephen is passionate about raising the expectation of and in students in a positive education setting, focusing on building resilience in our leaders of the future. He enjoys working in a dynamic precinct where he is Principal of a dual campus high school, with a large primary school and parish, as well as engaging parents in the journey with their sons and daughters.

He has a keen interest in the part the College environment, both physical and cultural, play in the shaping of the school and student engagement. Stephen is currently the Principal at St Andrews College Marayong in the Parramatta Diocese.

Stephen has an interest in all sports and the arts and is a Level 3 Cricket Coach.

Stephen Kennaugh
ACSP Treasurer (Metropolitan Secondary) CaSPA Executive rep


Julie worked in Catholic Education for 41 years before moving into semi retirement in 2016. She held roles as Principal for 16 years and Assistant Principal for 12 years. She served on the Executive of ACSP as Treasurer for 6 years and took up the role of Executive Officer in 2016 and has also had roles on the executive of both the Australian Catholic Primary Principals Association (ACPPA) and the Australian Primary Principals Association (APPA)

Julie is passionate about improving student learning by building the capcity of teachers and leaders in Catholic Schools.

Julie King

ACSP Executive Officer